802-371-4100

You are here

Wellness Topics

Wellness Topics

Learn more about the health issues confronting you, your family and your community and what you can do to maintain your own good health

See Related Content

As a Medical Center, CVMC realizes its responsibility to not only address health problems as they occur, but to play an active role in preventing health problems before they happen. As your primary partner in health care, we want you to know what you can do to promote and safeguard your own well-being.

Please use these Wellness Topics to learn more about the health issues confronting you, your family and your community and do what you can to maintain your own good health.

 

Additional Resources

For Kids:

American Obesity Association, www.obesity.org/subs/childhood/
Kid's Health,www.kidshealth.org
Head Lice, www.healthyvermonters.info/hs/epi/idepi/head_lice.pdf
Vermont Immunization Schedule, www.healthyvermonters.info/hs/epi/idepi/immune/shots.shtml
WIC (Women, Infants, Children), http://www.healthyvermonters.info/cph/wic/wic.shtml

For Teens

Al-Anon-Alateen, www.al-anon.alateen.org
Green Mountain Peer Project - Inspiring Youth to Make Healthy Choices, www.gmpp-vt.org
Hepatitis B: A Guide for Teens, www.state.vt.us/health/hepbteen.htm
Intoximiters Drink Wheel, www.intox.com
Teens- Does Your Friend Have An Alcohol or other Drug Problem? www.health.org/govpubs/phd688

For Anyone:

1 on 1 Health (easy to understand medical information): www.1on1health.com
Agency of Human Services (Vermont) www.screendoor.vermont.gov
Alcoholics Anonymous, www.aa.org
Alzheimers's Association of VT & NH, www.alzvtnh.org
American Psychological Association Help Center, www.helpingapa.org
American Psychiatric Association, www.healthyminds.org
American Stroke Association, www.strokeassociation.org
Asperger's Association of New England, www.aane.org
Autism Society of America, www.autism-society.org
Attention Deficit Disorder Association, www.add.org
American Obesity Association, www.obesity.org
Children & Adults with Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder, www.chadd.org
Chronic Conditions Information Network of VT & NH, www.cc-info.net
Cocaine Anonymous, www.ca.org
Dental Health Services, www.healthyvermonters.info/hi/dentalhealth/dentalservices.shtml
Federation of Families for Children's Mental Health, www.ffcmh.org
Fitness, www.primusweb.com/fitnesspartner
Freedom from Fear, www.freedomfromfear.org
Intoximiters Drink Wheel, www.intox.com
Lance Armstrong Foundation, www.livestrong.org
Lyme Disease in Vermont, www.healthyvermonters.info/hs/epi/idepi/lyme/lyme.shtml
Narcotics Anonymous, www.na.org
National Alliance on Mental Health, www.nami.org
National Diabetes Education Program, www.ndep.nih.gov
National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute, www.nhlbi.nih.gov
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse & Alcoholism, www.niaaa.nih.gov
National Institute on Drug Abuse, www.drugabuse.gov
National Institute of Mental Health, www.nimh.nih.gov
National Mental Health Association, www.nmha.org
National Multiple Sclerosis Society, www.nmss.org
National Alliance for Autism Research, www.naar.org
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, www.ininds.nih.gov
National Women's Health Information Center, www.4woman.gov
Parkinson's VT, www.parkinsonsvt.org
Smokefree Society, www.smokefreesociety.org
Special Olympics of Vermont , www.vtso.org
Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation, www.komen.org
Vermont Adaptive Ski & Sports, www.vermontadaptive.org
VT Department of Aging and Disability, www.dad.state.vt.us
Vermont's Chronic Care Initiative, www.healthyvermonters.info/hi/chronic/blueprintfact.pdf
Vermont Cares (AIDS Resources, Education & Services): www.vtcares.org
Vermont Center for Independent Living, www.vcil.org
Vermont Parent Information Center, www.vtpic.com

Disclaimer: The resources presented on this website are intended to provide community access to a wide range of health and disease information and should not be construed as medical advice or be used as a substitute for consultation with a health care professional.